Medical Education Awards

2019 HMPRG Medicine Award

Dr. Sonia Oyola, Clerkship Director, was awarded the 2019 Health and Medicine Policy and Research award for Medicine. Read more about this award here!


2019 IAFP Teacher of the Year for Employed Faculty

Dr. Sonia Oyola, Clerkship Director, was selected as the 2019 Illinois Academy of Family Physicians Teacher of the Year! Read more about this award here!


Department of Family Medicine Student of the Year Award 2012

Kate Lemler and Nicole Baltrushes were selected by the faculty of the Pritzker School of Medicine, Department of Family Medicine to both receive the 2012 award. Kate and Nicole were given the award for outstanding performance in the field of Family Medicine, demonstrated by leadership, academic excellence, and dedication to compassionate patient care. Kate matched at University of Michigan and Nicole matched with Santa Rose in California.


2012 Alpha Omega Alpha Honoree Debra Stulberg

Honorary membership in AΩA is conferred on physicians or scientists who have made distinguished contributions to medicine and have received widespread recognition for their work. Nominations may be made by any member of the society. Nominees may not be members of the faculty of a medical school with an active chapter or be graduates a medical school with an active chapter. The Board of Directors of AΩA elects honorary members from a slate of nominees at its annual meeting. A list of honorary members selected in past years follows.